Skip to content

On The Move Vol.1 – Demo

Slow Pete is On The Move, presenting new musical discoveries from all over. No Genre is left out by default, no record is to weird not to be played out. If there is a country, in which a record has been made, than be sure sooner or later it will be featured on the show. Musically On The Move circles round a magic decagon, set up from Hiphop, Funk and Soul, Brazilian discoveries, African nuggets, obviously music from the West Indies, Avant-garde, electronic experiments, psychedelic incursions, different styles of Jazz, as well as all sorts of world music. Obviously Slow Pete has his times and moods focusing on certain aspects every now and again but in general everything is open and in continuous flow. Minifeatures are possible as well as contributions from befriended selectors. Diversity is program and behind each tune is a story.

This is the first episode, hopefully many others will follow.

Risin To The Top (Jim Sharp Edit)
The Allergies – Love’s Supposed To Be [Jalapeno]
Norma Jean & Ray J. – Right Time – Wrong Place [Hep-Me / Superfly]
Wild Fire – Check It Out [Black Pearl]
Cassiano – Central Do Brasil [Polysom]
Mary Jane Girls – Boys [Motown]
General Caine – Girls [Tabu]
Lyn Jerrard – Me Minus You Equals Tears [Inkster]
Ambassa feat. Nicola Richards – There Ain’t No Love In The Heart Of The City [Wake Di Town]
Jerry Jones – Still Water [Supreme]
Dennis Coffey and the Detroit Guitar Band – Scorpio [Sussex]
Dee Dee Sharp – The Bottle Or Me [Casino]
Flamingods – Anya [Soundway]
Mugwisa International Xylophone Group – Jinja Pearls (Sam Jones Construct) [On The Corner Records]

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *