Skip to content

On The Move Vol. 10 – Hotspot Jamaica

Lyn Taitt – Road To Nowhere
The Duke Reid Group – What A Bailing
Skatalites – Chinatown
Roland Alphonso – VC10 Shake A Lady (take 2)
Roland Alfonso – Guns Of Navarone
Lyn Taitt & The Boys – Storm Warning
Count Ossie Band – Lumumba (altern. Take)
Leslie Butler & Conut Ossie – Call Of The Drums Rhythm 1
Leslie Butler & Conut Ossie – Soul Drums
Leroy Sibbles & John Holt – Lets Build Our Dream
John Holt – Tree in the Meadow
Alton Ellis – Big Bad Boy
The Gaylads – Don’t Try To Reach Me
Dinsdel Thorpe – The Monkey
Jackie Mittoo – Put It On
The Revolutionaries – MPLA
Winston Jarett – Fear Not
Rider Shafique – Lion
Systemwide – Low Orbit (Alter Echo Remix)
Mikael – Corner Dub
Peter King – One Shot Of Vodka

Subscribe: s p o t m @ e m a i l . c o m

Scampylama Meets Octorockers Uptown

This episode is a B2B special, featuring Selecta Partick from the Scampylama Soundsystem. Originally aired 29.12.2017, 9-11pm at Pi-Radio in Berlin.

Subscribe: s p o t m @ e m a i l . c o m


Tracklist Teenage Dance Party #54

Boxcutter – Foxy
Brey – Double A-Side
Anti Pop Consortium – Ping Pong
Tes – New York
Wu-Tang Clan – 7th Chamber
Zackey Force Funk – Toss the gun
Zackey Force Funk – Pump
Orson – For the head
Flume – Enough
HWLS – 003
Flume – Numb & Getting Colder Feat. Kucka
Nosaj Thing – Code Of Arms
Sudanarchives – Give meh way
Jeen Bassa -Bassacada
Guy One – Estre
Specifics – My Tunes
Shawn The Savage Kid – Kind Sein
Eric Lau & Guilty Simpson – He Said, She Said
Alias – Goinswimming
Le Chemins de Katmandou – Flower Child (Serge Gainsbourg & Jean-Claude Vannier)
Brown Sabbath – Black Sabbath
Célia – A Hora é Essa


On The Move Vol. 9 – Slow Pete is sick

Ray Barretto – El Nuevo Barretto
Combo Chimbita – Dame Tu Mano
Chacalon Y La Nueva Crema – Nadie Conoce El Mundo
The Speakers – La Banda Le Hace A Ud. Caer Por Los Buenos Ratos
Jackson Do Pandeiro – Meu Enxoval
Free-Son – Mar Da Tranquilidade
Elisie Bianchi Trio – No Moon At All
The Heath Brothers – Smilin‘ Billy Suite pt.2
Herbert Bodzin – The Spoon Out
Lionel Hampton – Crazy Rhythm
Peter J. & Daniela Wassermann – Nymphomanic
Natalie De Biasio – Your Freedom is the End of Me
Black Motor – Branches (Citizen Music)

Subscribe: s p o t m @ e m a i l . c o m

On The Move Vol.8 – Nervensurfen

Erobique – Nervensurfen
Glen Porter – Night Walking
Angels Dust – The Mother Is A Child Too
Hoodna Orchestra – Dub Alem
Rico Rodriguez – South Of The Border
Prince Buster – South Of The Boarder
The Clarendonians – Be Bop Boy
Roland Alphonso – Though Talk (Take Three)
Jimmy London – Jennie
G.G. All Stars – Tug ‚O‘ War (Version)
Michael White – Water Children
Alain Peters – Caloubadia
George Symonette – Goombay
Unknown – Ballerina / Jonn Canoe
Max Cilla – Balade Dans La Forêt D’Ajoupa Bouillon

Grumpy Jamaican Records Vol.5

Teenage Dance Party #53

Jilk – Nim
Lapalux – Rotted Arp
Hanami – Fruition
Dizz1 – Here we go again
Fulgeance – Tribute to Masekela
Kankick – The West Turn
Dabrye ft. MF Doom – Air (Kode9 Remix)
L’Orange & Jeremiah Jae – The Underworld
Twit One – Lecko Mio
Tendts – I Met A Girl
Lil Silva – First Mark
Slugabed – Infinite Wave
Bicep – Spring
Esgar – Shockwave
Mikeal – Nuthin‘ a come
Art & Naram – Honeybadger Riddim
Max Romeo – Rent Crisis
The Wiseguys – Ooh la la
Bicep – Glue
Brand New Heavies – Sometimes feat. Q-Tip (Ummah Remix)
Tutu Sweeney – Party in the ghetto
Timbre Timbre – Black Water

On The Move Vol.7 – Too Much Sake

Nathan Davis Sextett – Makatuka
Vijay Iyer Sextett – For Amiri Baraka
Fats Navarro – Double Talk
Horace Silver Quintet – To Much Sake
John Gary Williams – The Whole Damn World Is Going Crazy
Charlene & The Soul Serenaders – Can You Win
The Montclairs – Hey You, Don’t Fight It
Misha Panfilov – Öueuni
Augustus Pablo – Rockers Mood
Johnny Clarke – Legalize It
Max Romeo – War In A Babylon
The Gladiators – Bongo Red
Bongo Hermann – In The Ghetto
Matteo meets Delroy & Wallace – The 4th Session

Subscribe: s p o t m @ e m a i l . c o m


Teenage Dance Party #52 – Birth of Krautlife

In Episode #52 of the Teenage Dance Party we are celebrating the birth of Krautlife, a need genre prepared to take the world by storm, combining elements of german Krautrock and west-african Highlife likewise. Futher Max Weissenfeld talks about his latest discoveries and new developments through his label Philophon.

Subscribe: s p o t m @ e m a i l . c o m

On The Move Vol.6 – E-40 in da House

Laid Back – Bakerman
Naughty NMX & Runex – Check Minnies Love (Brexit Mix)
House Of Pain – Jump Around (Pete Rock Remix)
E-40 – Spittin‘
E-40 feat. B-Legit & Celly Cel – H.I. Double L.
EPMD – It’s Your Thing
Quincy Jones – Call Me Mr Tibbs
Aswad – Warrior Charge
Ahmad Jamal Trio – Misty
Ruby Rushton – Moonlight Woman
Elsie Bianchi Trio – Take Five
Peru Jazz – Salon De Baile